Gb. Mr Mark Shaffer

An American miliyuner, Mark Shaffer declared become Muslim in Saudi Arabia on Saturday, October 17th, 2009 ago. At that time Mark was a trip to Saudi Arabia to visit some famous cities like Riyadh, Abha and Jeddah for 10 days.

Mark is a famous miliyuner and seasoned lawyers in Los Angeles, United States, especially related to civil law. The last major case handled is associated with the famous American pop singer Michael Jackson, a week before he died.

A tour guide who accompanied Mark for 10 days in Arabia, Dhawi Ben Nasir told: Since its first set foot in Saudi Mark began to ask questions about Islam and prayers. Upon arrival in Saudi, Mark stayed in Riyadh for two days. While in Riyadh Mark is very concerned with Islam. After that we moved to the city of Najran, continues to Abha and Al-Ula. There, look at all his interest in Islam, especially when we travel out into the desert. Mark was shocked when meilahat three young Saudis who assist us in Al-Ula, because they pray at the upper stretch of a vast desert. What an incredibly amazing.

After two days in Al-Ula, we went to Al-Juf. Arriving at the Al-Juf, Mark asked to look for books about Islam. Then I gave some books on Islam. All books are read out by Mark. The next morning, she asked me to teach prayer. I also gained teach prayer and how berwudhuk. Then he went to pray on my side.

After prayers, Mark told me that he is now very peaceful soul. Kamisnya afternoon, we left Al-Ula to the city of Jeddah. During the trip he looks very serious reading books tentag Islam. Jumatnya morning, we visited the old city of Jeddah. Before the time sahalat Friday came in, we went back to the hotel and I asked permission to her for Friday prayers. At that time, Mark told me: I want to join the Friday prayer for you my watch as it was the Friday prayer. Then I answered: welcome …

We then went to a mosque not far from our hotel in Jeddah. Because a little late, I and some congregational prayers outside the mosque because the congregation is mebludak. Visible Mark observe congregational especially after Friday prayers finished, they greet salaing shaking hands with a bright and happy faces. Mark the kagung with these views.

After we returned to the hotel, suddenly Markup convey to me his desire to convert to Islam. Then sha told him: Silahaan you shower first. Established after her bath I’ve coached Mark utter two sentences later he shalata Sunnah creed two cycles. After that, Mark mengungkapakan his desire to visit the Grand Mosque in Mecca and pray there before he left Saudi Arabia.

To be able to realize his desire, we went to the office of Da’wah and Ershad in the area of Al-Hamro ‘Jeddah to take formal evidence has become Muslim to enter the city and the Grand Mosque of Mecca. Then Mark was given temporary certificate of conversion to Islam. Because some members of the group who followed a visit to Saudi Arabia Mark had to return to America Sabtunya afternoon, Al-Hamdullah, Ustadz Muhammad Turkistani willing to deliver Mark Go to Mecca forbidden ground that very morning.

Mark Related visits to the Haram Mosque, Muhammad Turkistani Ustazd recounted: after Mark Islam while we also obtain the certificate directly headed for the glorious Grand Mosque. Armpit he saw the Grand Mosque, was once her face is very bright and emit a tremendous joy. When we entered the Haram Mosque and the Kaaba witnessed, his excitement grew. By Allah, I could not express the views of the oral will. After beliu tawaf around the Kaaba is noble, we are praying sunnah and then out of the Haram Mosque. I see Mark sngat hard to part with the Grand Mosque.

After Mark Announces become Muslim, he had expressed happiness at the Al-Riyadh newspaper as saying: I can not express my feelings at this time. However, now I’m newly born again and my life just started … Then he added: I am very happy. The happiness that I felt I could not express to you when I visited the Grand Mosque and the Kaaba is noble.

Related questions step forward after he converted to Islam, Mark explains: I will learn more tentag Islam, will explore the religion of God (Islam) and will return to Saudi Arabia for the Hajj pilgrimage.

Related pendoring factor to convert to Islam, Mark explained: I already have information about Islam, but very little. When I visited Saudi Arabia and witnessed the Muslims in Arabia and I saw them perform the prayers, I felt a strong urge to know more about Islam. When I membca correct information about Islam, so I believe that Islam is the religion of truth (truth).

Sunday Morning 18 Okteber 2009, Mark left the King Abdul Aziz Airport in Jeddah for America. Before leaving Jeddah, when filling fomulir immigration, Mark lists his religion is ISLAM.

Goodbye Mark … May God bless you and make you a devout Muslim and Da’i which will invite the American public to enjoy the bliss of Islam as you feel, for them, especially the American government was not afraid of Islam. Since only Islam is capable menyelamatakan people in the world and in the Hereafter. Amen! (Fj / eramuslim.com)
PT Arminareka Perdana